### Minutes of the Board of Education Independent School District #2180 Special Meeting Oct. 2, 2019, 7:00 AM High School Office

Members Present: Tate Mueller, Carmel Thein, Julie Alsum, Scott Ruiter, Lane Schwitters Others Present: Sherri Broderius, Superintendent.

Chair Lane Schwitters called the meeting to order at 7:00 am. Pledge of Allegiance

Motion by Ruiter, second by Mueller, to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried by unanimous vote.

Business items

## **RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES** FOR THE NOVEMBER 5, 2019

# SCHOOL DISTRICT SPECIAL ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board of Independent School District No. 2180,

Chippewa County, Minnesota, as follows:

1. The individuals specified on EXHIBIT A attached hereto, each of whom is qualified to serve as an election judge, are hereby appointed as judges of election for the school district's general election on November 5, 2019 to act as such at the polling places listed on said exhibit.

2. The election judges shall act as clerks of election, count the ballots cast, and submit the results to the school board for canvass in the manner provided for other school district elections.

The motion for the adoption of the foregoing resolution by Thein, was duly seconded by

Alsum. On a roll call vote, the following voted in favor: Thein, Alsum, Mueller, Ruiter, Schwitters

and the following voted against: None

Resolution is passed and adopted.

Motion by Thein, second by Ruiter, to adjourn meeting. Motion carried by unanimous vote. Meeting adjourned at 7:18am.

Respectfully submitted, Julie Alsum, Clerk Kim Sandry, Business Manager

# EXHIBIT A

### POLLING PLACE OR COMBINED POLLING PLACE and ELECTION JUDGES

### MACCRAY West Elementary Cafeteria

Nancy Pierskalla Linda Docken Susan Thompson Nicci Strassburg, Head Judge

### MACCRAY East Elementary Cafeteria

Darwin Heida Mike Boelter Daryl Anderson Janice Piechowski, Head Judge

### MACCRAY High School Cafeteria

Chris Volz Cindy DeGrote Roger Knapper Faye Kidrowski Sandi Gunter Carol Thomton Julie Aalfs, Head Judge Ann Jaenisch, Head Judge Judy Gosseling, Head Judge

Health Care Facility Judges: Julie Aalfs Ann Jaenisch Judy Gossling